View of the NYS Capitol Building

About the Board

Composition and Responsibilities

Section 5 of the State Finance Law created a three-member New York State Deferred Compensation Board to adopt Rules and Regulations regarding the standards and requirements of all deferred compensation plans established in New York State and to establish a deferred compensation plan for State employees. The Governor, Majority Leader of the Senate, and the Speaker of the Assembly each appoint one member to the Board. The Plan's Board members are:

  • Diana Jones Ritter (appointed by the Governor)
  • David J. Natoli (appointed by the Senate Majority)
  • Philip Fields (appointed by the Speaker of the Assembly)

Board Meetings

View upcoming meetings, past board meeting minutes and transcripts.

Board Meetings

Minority And Women-Owned Business Enterprises

This section contains the Board's Minority Women Owned Business Enterprise policy & annual activity reports.


If you wish to contact the Board, please e-mail the Executive Director of the Plan, Sharon Lukacs at: [email protected].

For New York State Plan forms, brochures or account information, go to the Plan's web site or contact the HELPLINE at 1-800-422-8463.

Local governments that would like additional information about sponsoring a deferred compensation plan for their employees using the Model Plan* should call the Board Office at 518-473-6619 or write to:

  • NYS Deferred Compensation Plan 1450
    Western Avenue, Suite 103
    Albany, NY 12203